Continuing education

Find CEUs

Upcoming trainings and workshops for interpreters, online and in person. Free to browse, no account needed.

Clear

Showing only California Healthcare Interpreting Association (CHIA). Show every provider

2 listings

CHIA 27th Annual Conference: Beyond Words, From Access to Alliance

California Healthcare Interpreting Association (CHIA) · Fri, Mar 19, 2027, 8:00 AM – 5:30 PM PDT · California State University, Los Angeles (no street address published)

CEUs not stated

A two-day in-person conference at California State University, Los Angeles for healthcare interpreters, with sessions across both days and walk-in registration not accepted. The page lists CCHI up to 10.00 CE hours, ATA 10 CEPs, and IMIA/NBCMI 1.1 CEUs for 11 contact hours, and says ASL/CDI interpreters must request RID CEUs through the PINRA process with an RID approved sponsor, with no activity number, value or credit type published. The RID value, category and approval are therefore unknown; the page states hours without a time zone and gives no street address, and early-bird pricing ends 31 December 2026.

Both days: $280 members / $340 non-members (early bird saver) up to $430 / $490 (last call); single days from $190 · Registration closes Fri, Mar 5, 2027 · Approval not confirmed. Check with the provider before you register.

Mental Health Interpreting: A Specialized Field

California Healthcare Interpreting Association (CHIA) · Self-paced · Online

CEUs not stated

A roughly 90-minute recorded webinar from CHIA's Saturday series, sharing the late Dr Eva Stitt's work on the Behavioral Health Interpreting Curriculum and its qualitative results, with discussion of interpreting for refugees with limited English and a mental health diagnosis. Delivered in English and framed as applying to both spoken and signed language work, it suits interpreters entering behavioural health who want the field's demands and the self-care case stated together. The provider publishes 1.5 CCHI CE hours (CEAP), 0.15 IMIA/NBCMI, Washington DSHS approval #741 and 1.50 general credits, plus a bare "RID" approval dated 7/2024 carrying no activity number, no amount and no credit type — so no RID value or category can be recorded and RID sponsorship is unconfirmed; access ends 31 December 2026.

Free for CHIA members / $15 non-members · Registration closes Thu, Dec 31, 2026 · Approval not confirmed. Check with the provider before you register.

Where these listings come from

Every listing comes from the provider's own public page. We write our own short summary, link you straight back to them, and leave out providers whose terms ask not to be listed. Right now that is 30 providers. Pick one to see what they have coming up.

Run workshops and want yours listed, changed or removed? Tell us here.

Free for interpreters

Know exactly how many CEUs you have left.

Set up a countdown for every credential you renew (RID, BEI, your state license) in about 30 seconds. See which workshops count toward which credential, and log one in a tap.

Listings are our own short summaries of each provider’s published workshop. Dates, CEU amounts, costs and approvals are as the provider lists them, so confirm with the sponsor before you register. OneTerp does not grant or approve CEUs and isn’t affiliated with RID, BEI or any state licensing board. Run a workshop listed here and want it changed or removed? Ask us here.